Role of the Delegates / Committees

The number of delegates allotted to each municipality is based on population. The Town of Webster is entitled to three delegates and one alternate. Two delegates are appointed by the Board of Selectmen and one delegate and one alternate are appointed by the Board of Selectmen.

The Commission delegates meet quarterly with an annual meeting in June. This body is responsible for all policy decisions including approval of the annual work program and budget. CMRPC's Executive Committee, comprised of six (6) officers and six (6) delegates representing each of the planning subregions, meets monthly to oversee all financial, contractual and personnel matters.

Committees / Advisory Council

There are four standing Committees and the Homeland Security Advisory Council. Select any link below to learn more and to see meeting schedules.