Home

Articles

Compost Rules-Hours

COMPOST FACILITY STICKERS  

Resident Non Commericail Vehicles: $40.00 (Veterens Are Free)

 Compost stickers will be availible in the Town Administrators Office for Purchase

 

THIS FACILITY IS FOR USE BY WEBSTER RESIDENTS ONLY AND FOR THE DISPOSAL OF MATERIAL ORIGINATING FROM PROPERTIES LOCATED IN WEBSTER ONLY
RESIDENT STICKER REQUIRED FOR ACCESS 

Compost Facility

CLOSING FOR THE YEAR: 11/25/17

leaves

The Compost Facility is almost ready to close for the season. There are some schedule changes we'd like you to be aware of, in particular the extended hours during the last week that we will be open.

  • Wed, 11/8/17       OPEN               8:00 AM – 2:00 PM
  • Fri, 11/10/17        CLOSED           Veteran’s Day
  • Mon, 11/13/17      OPEN               8:00 AM – 2:00 PM
  • Tues, 11/14/17     OPEN               8:00 AM – 2:00 PM
  • Wed, 11/15/17     OPEN               8:00 AM – 2:00 PM
  • Thurs, 11/16/17    OPEN               8:00 AM – 2:00 PM
  • Fri, 11/17/17        OPEN               8:00 AM – 2:00 PM
  • Sat, 11/18/17       OPEN               8:00 AM – 12:00 PM
  • Mon, 11/20/17      OPEN               8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Tues, 11/21/17     OPEN               8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sat, 11/25/17      OPEN               8:00 AM - 12:00 PM    

                             CLOSED FOR THE YEAR AFTER 11/25/17 AT 12:00 PM

We'd like to thank you, our residents, for continuing to support our Compost Facility. It was widely used again this season. We wish you all a happy, healthy year. See you in 2018!

 

BRUSH/COMPOST DISPOSAL REGULATIONS

ACCEPTED:

• BRUSH/LIMBS 2 INCHES OR LESS IN DIAMETER AND NO MORE THAN 4 FEET IN LENGTH. THESE RESTRICTIONS WILL BE STRICTLY ENFORCED. DISPOSAL WILL BE DENIED FOR ALL DEBRIS IN EXCESS OF THESE SIZE LIMITATIONS.

• GRASS CLIPPINGS, HEDGE CLIPPINGS AND LEAVES (NO PLASTIC BAGS)

NOT ACCEPTED:

• STUMPS

• CONSTRUCTION DEBRIS (LUMBER OR OTHER BUILDING PRODUCTS)

• DIRT, CONCRETE OR ANY OTHER FORM OF SOLID WASTE

• PINE NEEDLES

• COMMERCIAL VEHICLES/CONTRACTORS OR LANDSCAPERS

• DOUBLE AXLE TRAILERS

 

VIOLATION OF THE ABOVE REGULATIONS MAY RESULT IN DENIED ACCESS AND/OR FINES