Board of Library Trustees

Name Role Term Expires
Jean Travis Chairwoman 2020
Rena Klebart Vice Chairwoman 2019
Mary Chabot Secretary 2019
Nancy LaFramboise Treasurer 2020
Richard Franas Member 2018
Margaret Lorenczykova Member 2020
Catherine Martin Member 2018


The Library Board of Trustees meets on the first Thursday of the month at 6:00pm, unless otherwise noted.


The Board of Library of Trustees consists of seven community members elected by the Town for a three-year term, to whom the governing of the public library is entrusted.

Board members are the vital link between the library and the community. Trustees are library advocates and leaders in developing service willingly, responsibly and creatively for all members of the public.

The Trustees establish policies with respect to the programs and services of the Library. They receive and administer all funds and personal property bequeathed to the Library. The Library Director manages the Library under the direction of the Trustees.